Congratulations to the Intrepid Ones 2022 BMA Nominees!

Intrepid Artists Int’l wants to congratulate All of the 2022 Blues Music Award Nominees! We especially want to recognize those we represent and send a Big Congrats out to our 33 Artists Nominations in 17 different categories.


All Intrepid Nominees listed below


B.B. King Entertainer of the Year –
Eric Gales
Mr. Sipp (Castro Coleman)

Band of the Year –
Lil’ Ed & the Blues Imperials

Song of the Year –
“Fragile Peace and Certain War”
written by Carolyn Wonderland
“Holler If You Hear Me”
written by Jeff Schoedl & Mark Solveson
(Altered Five Blues Band)
“I’d Climb Mountains”
written by Selwyn Birchwood

Contemporary Blues Female Artist –
Vanessa Collier
Carolyn Wonderland

Soul Blues Female Artist –
Kat Riggins

Instrumentalist: Bass –
Larry Fulcher

Instrumentalist: Guitar –
Laura Chavez (Nikki Hill / Vanessa Collier)
Eric Gales

Instrumentalist: Horn –
Marc Franklin (Love Light Orchestra)
Regi Oliver (Selwyn Birchwood)

Instrumentalist: Vocal –
John Németh
Curtis Salgado

Album of the Year –
Altered Five Blues Band, Holler If You Hear Me

Contemporary Blues Album –
Curtis Salgado, Damage Control
Altered Five Blues Band, Holler If You Hear Me

Best Emerging Artist Album –
Veronica Lewis, You Ain’t Unlucky

Blues Rock Album –
Mike Zito, Resurrection
Popa Chubby, Tinfoil Hat

Blues Rock Artist –
Albert Castiglia
Ana Popovic

Contemporary Blues Male Artist –
Selwyn Birchwood
Mr. Sipp

Soul Blues Male Artist –
John Németh
Curtis Salgado

Instrumentalist: Drums –
Danny Banks (John Németh)

Instrumentalist: Piano –
Mike Finnigan (Phantom Blues Band)
Dave Keyes (Popa Chubby)
Veronica Lewis
Jim Pugh (Phantom Blues Band)

We are booking dates now for 2022.

The Full List of Nominees can be found at: