Congrats to the Intrepid 2024 BMA Nominees

Intrepid Artists Int’l wants to congratulate All of the 2024 Blues Music Award Nominees! We especially want to recognize those we represent and send a Big Congrats out to our 22 Artists’ Nominations.

All Intrepid Nominees listed below:

22 Nominations, 19 different categories, 15 different artists

Mr. Sipp and Selwyn Birchwood leading the charge with a total of 4 nominations each!!!

Album of the Year
Soul Side of Sipp, Mr. Sipp

B.B. King Entertainer
Lil’ Ed Williams
Mr. Sipp

Band of the Year
Selwyn Birchwood Band

Best Emerging Artist Album
The Right Man, D.K. Harrell

Blues Rock Album
Blood Brothers, Blood Brothers ft Mike Zito/ Albert Castiglia

Blues Rock Artist
Mike Zito

Contemporary Blues Album
Exorcist, Selwyn Birchwood

Contemporary Blues Female Artist
Carolyn Wonderland

Contemporary Blues Male Artist
Chris Cain
Mr. Sipp
Selwyn Birchwood

Instrumentalist – Bass
Larry Fulcher (Phantom Blues Band)

Instrumentalist – Drums
Tony Braunagel (Phantom Blues Band)

Instrumentalist – Guitar
Laura Chavez (Nikki Hill)

Instrumentalist – Horn
Jimmy Carpenter

Instrumentalist – Pinetop Perkins Piano Player
Jim Pugh (Phantom Blues Band/ D.K. Harrell)

Instrumentalist – Vocals
John Németh

Song of the Year
“Horns Below Her Halo” performed by Selwyn Birchwood,
written by Selwyn Birchwood

Soul Blues Album
Soul Side of Sipp, Mr. Sipp

Soul Blues Female Artist
Annika Chambers

Soul Blues Male Artist
John Németh